Upcoming Releases

Charmer Ivy Punk Rock Theory
Saturday, February 8, 2020 - 10:09
submitted by

Midwestern emo band, Charmer,  has announced details on their forthcoming new album 'Ivy', which will be released April 3 through No Sleep Records.

'Ivy' is the follow up to the band's 2018 self-titled debut album. With 'Ivy', the band builds upon the foundation of hopeful optimism found on their previous releases with biting honesty. The album is a snapshot of the time in everyone's life when they stop long enough to realize everything, including themselves, is changing. The tracks demand listeners let go of their collective nostalgia for the times they thought they would live forever, urging us to live in the present. It's about moving on, for better and worse, while never losing sight of the things that matter most.


Track listing:

  1. Slumber    
  2. Dead Plants    
  3. Doom
  4. Wolf Fang Fist
  5. Windbreaker
  6. December
  7. Wither
  8. VCR 666
  9. Track & Field
  10. Sunshine Magazine
  11. Chandelier