Upcoming Releases

The Bollweevils Essential Punk Rock Theory
Friday, March 24, 2023 - 08:35
submitted by

The Bollweevils formed in Chicago back in 1989 and have released music with Dr. Strange, Hopeless, Underdog Records, and more. Fast forward to the present: we released a teaser single when the ‘Weevils were asked to play a recent Riot Fest, and now it’s time for the main course, the big kahuna, the whole hog… the full length! It’s been 14 years since their last album, so they’ve spent ages putting together their best new material. It was tracked in their hometown, but we sent it out to The Blasting Room (Descendents, Propagandhi, etc.) to be mixed, because we knew we had hit$ on our hands! They’re naming the album after themselves because they’re all essential workers: educators, first responders, and of course leading the way is Dr. Daryl Wilson, the most ostentatious Afro-Punk frontman in the Midwest. It’s one big unity song for the punk community and the workin’ stiffs that got us through the Pandemic, and everyone is invited to this party.


Essential track list:

  1. Predisposition
  2. Galt's Gulch
  3. Disrespected Peggy Sue
  4. Honesty
  5. The Cutting Solution
  6. Theme
  7. Bottomless Pit
  8. Our Glass
  9. Resistance
  10. Liniment And Tonic