Upcoming Releases

Wednesday, July 4, 2018 - 20:17
submitted by

Orange County independent record label No Sleep Records has announced today, that New England based post-hardcore band Actor Observer has joined their roster. The 5-piece group made up of Greg Marquis (vocals), Dan Bob Goterch (drums), Brett Colangelo (bass/vocals), Nick Grieco (guitar/vocals) and Kyle Kowalsky (guitar), will release their label debut, full-length, Pareidolia, on August 24th.
Since their formation, Actor Observer from Boston, MA has become a well-respected musical force throughout New England. Their dynamic sound and electric live performance are charged with a visceral sincerity and vulnerability that many audience members find refreshing in the current age of post-hardcore. The band’s debut, Pareidolia, is a genre-spanning LP exploring the personal empowerment and crippling insecurity of realizing that our reality is often only limited by our own perception. The record was produced by Kevin Dye (Gates, Owel, Vasudeva).


Track listing:

  1. Tyranny of the Remembering Self
  2. The Devil You Know
  3. Pendulum Days
  4. Reprieve
  5. Reuptake
  6. In Your Ways
  7. Low and Beholden
  8. Well Being
  9. On Your Laurels
  10. Dilettante
  11. Pareidolia