Loud Graves share two songs off debut 7" 'The Tower'
Loud Graves share two songs off debut 7" 'The Tower'
Wednesday, March 1, 2023 - 20:58
submitted by

Oakland, CA's Loud Graves will be releasing their debut 7" "The Tower" on June 17th via Cellofame Records. You can now hear the tracks "Left Of You" and "Why Meh?" at their bandcamp page, as well as pre-order the limited edition release of "The Tower". There are only 100 copies available of coke bottle clear green vinyl.

Vocalist Sabrina Worthington says of the tracks, "I wrote 'Left Of You' after our bassist Dominic mentioned that after a weekend with his then long distance girlfriend, that all he had left of her was all these snacks they had bought while she was there. It inspired this sentiment of how when someone leaves us and you reflect on all the small things left behind as reminders. This is also why we usually call the song by it's working title, "Snacks"!

'Why Meh?' is just that feeling when an 'insomnia/middle of the night existential crisis' hits and you ask yourself, "what's the point of it all?"

This announcement comes on the heels of the Punk Rock Bowling and Music Festival special club show announcement, where Loud Graves will be joining Youth Brigade, Swingin' Utters, The Side Eyes, and Bad Thoughts at the Fremont Country Club on Friday, May 26th in Las Vegas, NV.  

Loud Graves features Sabrina Worthington (also of The Applicators) on vocals, Dominic Davi (from Tsunami Bomb) on bass, Ilya Slabodkin and Matt Diamant on guitars (both from The Hammerbombs), and Kyle Porter (formerly of Sayaka) on drums.