Count Your Lucky Stars announces Cotopaxi debut LP coming spring 2016
Friday, January 22, 2016 - 12:52
submitted by

Count Your Lucky Stars is thrilled to announce the debut LP from Braddock, PA's Cotopaxi. The label is set to release the band's debut LP, “Having All The Fun”, in April of 2016. Vinyl pre-orders and song premieres coming soon.

Cotopaxi is the new project from Anthony Heubel. You might recognize him from his long-standing band Run Forever, but this project will have you seeing him in an entirely different light. Dark, brooding guitars and driving drums swim over somber vocals and poignant lyrics that match the weight of the music word for word. Think Pedro the Lion, Red House Painters, and Damien Jurado.

Track Listing

1. Exceptionally Ordinary
2. Middle Of America
3. Hardly Knew You
4. Right All The Time
5. Black Dog
6. You Were, You're Not
7. Fewer Expectations
8. Spend
9. Pride
10. American Dump