Album Reviews

Triple Sundae Glow Punk Rock Theory
Sunday, June 23, 2019 - 11:22
submitted by

- by Tom Dumarey

Ready for some melodic indiepunk? Well, good news. Triple Sundae have got you covered on their new 6-song EP ‘Glow’ which comes with all the melodies, singalong parts, infectious backup vocals and big feels you can ask for.

Triple Sundae’s influences aren’t exactly hard to spot. Opener ‘Pollution’ brings fellow UK indiepunks Martha to mind, while ‘Everything’s Cool’ and the title track finds the foursome taking cues from The Menzingers with hints of Iron Chic thrown in for good measure.

‘Glow’ is already the band’s fourth release and on it they sound more than confident enough to tackle a full-length next.


Track listing:

  1. Pollution
  2. Swisher
  3. Dazed
  4. Everything’s Cool
  5. Glow
  6. Safe