Album Reviews

Big Whoop
Coasting Big Whoop Punk Rock Theory
Saturday, September 28, 2019 - 17:15
submitted by

- by Tom Dumarey

Remember a time when Blink and Green Day were actually decent pop punk bands instead of the embarrassments they have turned into? Well, Wisconsin’s Coasting sure do. On their 6-song EP ‘Big Whoop,’ they pick up the pieces where Blink & co dropped them and run with it.

The result? Six primo slices of melodic pop-punk that might not be the most original thing out there, but dammit... they sure are a helluva lot more fun to listen to than ‘Father Of All...’ or the absolutely dreadful ‘Darkside’.


Track listing:

  1. Rip Skinny    
  2. Boofing    
  3. Complacent    
  4. Hesitate    
  5. Hock Combat
  6. Slouched