Album Reviews

I Want Everything
Cloak/Dagger – I Want Everything
Wednesday, March 22, 2017 - 20:37
submitted by

Remember Richmond, Virginia’s Cloak/Dagger? They released two badass albums in 2007 (“We Are”) and 2009 (“Lost Art”) and then didn’t release anything for years. Bastards. But hey, at least they are back now with a brand spankin’ new album called “I Want Everything”, which they recorded and released all by their lonesome selves.


Opening track “No Exit” is not so much them knocking on your door to let you know they are back, as it is them setting your house on fire with you still in it. The band’s mix of garage-y punk and early hardcore energy is still intact and as impressive as the first time we heard it with jagged riffs and Jason Mazzola’s strained vocal delivery both fighting for first place.


From there on, the band doesn’t let up and burn through eight more tracks in which they sound like the second coming of Hot Snakes. If you are looking for all kinds of awesome that hits you right in the feels, then “I Want Everything” is just the album for you.


Track listing:

  1. No Exit
  2. Sick Obsession
  3. Take Me
  4. Get Away
  5. Black Roses
  6. Ruin Theory
  7. 13 Everything
  8. Small Talk
  9. Dee-Oh-Aye



Tom Dumarey
Tom Dumarey

Lacking the talent to actually play in a band, Tom decided he would write about bands instead. Turns out his writing skills are mediocre at best as well.