Upcoming Releases

Brace For The Best
On Your Nerves Brace For The Best Punk Rock Theory
Wednesday, June 29, 2022 - 17:41
submitted by

Hailing from Pittsburgh, PA, On Your Nerves are making pop-punk with a youthful energy and passionate delivery. Today, the band announces their debut album, Brace for the Best, set for release on August 5th through their new label home, Static Era Records. The first taste of the record comes in single “Deep End”, a bouncy track that centers around young love. The video for the song follows the band making their own laugh-worthy skit show spliced between live performance shots.

On the single, vocalist Caleb Andrykovitch states:

“Deep End is a love song through and through. I wrote it about the significant moments of a relationship. The whole song came together very naturally because of how many feelings and personal experiences I had to work with. The main idea of the song is that life is great having someone by your side.”

On Brace For The Best, the band set out to not only be their most expressive to be to also channel inspiration from every iteration of pop-punk. The album was recorded with Zac Eisenstein (Man Overboard) and Pete Zen at Landmine Studios who helped the band push their creative boundaries and really hone in on their sound.

Eisenstein comments:

“I worked with On Your Nerves because I literally heard them on Instagram and was like ‘wow these kids get it.’ I was so thrilled to find younger guys with talent and an open mind. They worked so hard before and during the recording. I couldn't have had a better time working with them and Pete. And I couldn't be more proud of what we have!”

The result is ten songs that burst with a vibrancy of familiarness but still feel fresh enough to stand out on their own. The album is packed with punchy guitars, fast-paced drums, and catchy vocals. Lyrically, the record is a coming of age story, written and recorded between the band members graduating high school and starting college. Brace for the Best serves as the band’s second release following their 2020 EP Raising the Stakes. It also marks their first release with Connecticut-based record label Static Era Records.

On signing the band, owner Jay Reason says:

“Static Era is thrilled to welcome On Your Nerves to the family and release their debut album. OYN play the kind of pure pop punk rock that is reminiscent of bands I saw in the early aughts. The band is a great fit for the label and look forward to future accomplishments.”


Brace For The Best track listing:

  1. Deep End
  3. Tempest
  4. Facade
  5. So Alone
  6. 84%
  7. Wearing A Flannel To A Funeral
  8. Pass Me By
  9. Wishing Well
  10. Interlude