Upcoming Releases

Super Mega Ultra
Wine Lips Super Mega Ultra Punk Rock Theory
Friday, February 16, 2024 - 16:00
submitted by

Toronto punk rock act Wine Lips have announced their fourth full-length record, Super Mega Ultra, set for release on April 5th, 2024 via Stomp Records. Recorded by Simon Larochette at The Sugar Shack in Ontario, the album is jam-packed with 12 ramped-up supersonic ear-scorching auditory delicacies including “Derailer,” the opening track and first official single.

It's tough writing a new record when you're always on tour. The previous album seemed to be doing really well and at times I felt like I was hitting a wall creatively. Long story short, I think this album turned out great. Simon always brings a good vibe at the Sugar Shack and we were able to try some new ideas and capture the energy without straying too far from our roots. Excited to see where these songs take us in the future.

– Cam Hilborn (vox, songwriter, guitar) on Super Mega Ultra

Originally formed in Toronto back in 2015 as a part-time project between Cam Hilborn (vox, songwriter, guitar) and drummer extraordinaire Aurora Evans, Wine Lips quickly escalated into a full-blown, full-time, full-on international phenomenon. Their debut album took them across North America followed immediately by an intensive and unexpected tour of Hong Kong and China in 2018. Their sophomore Stressor album dropped the very next year (2019) to rave reviews and massive critical acclaim with multiple tracks charting across North American and European radio, while several songs ended up being featured in broadcast and Netflix series. Endless touring ensued.

Then 2020 happened. The band used their mandatory downtime to fully dedicate themselves to crafting their groundbreaking third full-length Mushroom Death Sex Bummer Party (recorded by Simon Larochette at The Sugar Shack). The record was released in October 2021 and then shit really hit the fan. The international music press lost their collective minds, penning over 250 glowing features and super positive reviews spanning 35+ countries. At the time of writing, the album is rapidly approaching 20 million spins on Spotify alone. The vinyl release of MDSBP is currently in its seventh pressing with nine different colour variants. The lead track “Eyes” has been licensed to a metric ton of films, series and video games including ABC’s The Rookie, Hockey Night in Canada and Population 11. Even more endless touring ensued, except this time the venues were huge and mostly sold-out.


Super Mega Ultra track list:

  1. Derailer
  2. High on Your Own Supply
  3. Killjoy
  4. Fried IV
  5. New Jazz
  6. Stimulation
  7. Six Pack
  8. Serotonin
  9. Stella
  10. Lemon Party
  11. Burn the Witch
  12. Cash Man