Upcoming Releases

Vivian Girls Memory Punk Rock Theory
Wednesday, July 17, 2019 - 16:29
submitted by

Today, Vivian Girls have announced Memory, their first new album in 8 years, with the album's lead single "Sick." Memory is an album filled with personal reflections on toxic relationships, the false promise of new love, mental health struggles, and finding ways to accept oneself amidst it all. Fittingly, the sonic textures of the album match this sense of desperation and longing. It's a loud, snarling journey and there's a sense of streamlined direction and intensity to the performances: it sounds like a band returning to a core idea of itself.

To celebrate the release of Memory, Polyvinyl is also pleased to announce reissues of Vivian Girls' acclaimed first two albums -- Vivian Girls (2008) and Everything Goes Wrong (2009).  Originally released by In the Red, these classic records have been tragically out-of-print for many years, but are both now available for the first time on 180-Gram colored vinyl. Vivian Girls, the band's self-titled debut album (which Pitchfork dubbed "Best New Music" upon its release in 2008), has also been re-mastered by Heba Kadry at Timeless Mastering.


Track listing:

  1. Most Of All
  2. Your Kind Of Life
  3. Sick
  4. At It Again
  5. Lonely Girl
  6. Something To Do
  7. Sludge
  8. Memory
  9. I'm Far Away
  10. Mistake
  11. All Your Promises
  12. Waiting In The Car