Upcoming Releases

Kings Of The New Age
State Champs Kings Of The New Age Punk Rock Theory
Thursday, March 10, 2022 - 14:35
submitted by

New York pop-rockers State Champs are welcoming in their new era with a bang and have announced their brand new 4th studio album, "Kings Of The New Age", out May 13th via Pure Noise Records. The album includes previously released singles “Outta My Head” and “Just Sound” alongside nine never-before-heard tracks featuring guest vocalists Ben Barlow, Chrissy Costanza, Mitchell Tenpenny, and Four Year Strong.


On this highly anticipated upcoming release, the band shares: “Kings of The New Age is our fourth album, the one that we spent the most time on, and the one that makes the biggest statement. After writing over 30 songs, we narrowed it down to 11 that best represent our mission as a band, and sonically, match the energy level we wanted to captivate heading into this new chapter”.


They continue: “Lyrically, KOTNA is a reflection on the past few years during a very weird time. However, it is also a reminder that we’re only here for so long. Although we will always live and learn by trial and error in areas like friendships, family, careers, relationships, etc, there’s no time for toxicity and negativity when a certain opportunity presents itself. Never waste a moment that can be seized. Times are changing, culture is evolving, and we’re happy to provide the soundtrack and let you know that we’re Here To Stay. Welcome to The New Age“.


Kings Of The New Age track list:

  1. Here To Stay
  2. Eventually
  3. Everybody But You (ft. Ben Barlow)
  4. Outta My Head
  5. Fake It
  6. Half Empty (ft. Chrissy Costanza)
  7. Just Sound
  8. Act Like That (ft. Mitchell Tenpenny)
  9. Where Were You
  10. Sundress (ft. Four Year Strong)
  11. Some Minds Don’t Change