Upcoming Releases

Nowhere Sessions
Rise Against Nowhere Sessions Punk Rock Theory
Monday, October 25, 2021 - 20:55
submitted by

Rise Against today announced their new EP Nowhere Sessions, a live expansion of their latest album Nowhere Generation, will be released on November 12th, 2021, via Loma Vista Recordings. The EP captures and celebrates the anthemic intensity of the band’s renowned performances, shown here in peak form. First single “Talking to Ourselves (Nowhere Sessions),” a live version of the band’s current radio single and one of three Nowhere Generation tracks featured on the EP, is out now; of the song, singer/guitarist Tim McIlrath says, "‘Talking To Ourselves’ is about watching yourself and the people around you fall into complacency. Despite your best efforts to get people’s attention, it feels like no one is listening. Sometimes we feel the urge to do something crazy, to disturb the peace, to jostle the world around us awake. Our actions might be seen as out of the ordinary, but they are acts of desperation when all else failed."

Other songs on Nowhere Sessions include Rise Against’s 2009 breakout hit “Savior,” which has accumulated nearly 1 billion streams to date and held its place at #1 on Billboard’s Alternative Songs chart for a staggering 65 consecutive weeks, as well as fiery covers of Misfits’ “Hybrid Moments” and Creedence Clearwater Revival’s “Fortunate Son.” The EP also features a live version of their soaring, impassioned rock hit “Nowhere Generation”. "Our songs take on so many different patinas when we play them live or strip them down,” says McIlrath of the new EP. “In some ways, every time we play it is different. It was fun to document one of those sessions and we’re excited to share it with the world."


Nowhere Sessions track list:

  1. Talking To Ourselves (Nowhere Sessions)
  2. Broken Dreams, Inc. (Nowhere Sessions)
  3. Fortunate Son (Nowhere Sessions)
  4. Nowhere Generation (Nowhere Sessions)
  5. Hybrid Moments (Nowhere Sessions)
  6. Savior (Nowhere Sessions)