Upcoming Releases

Torn In Two
Real Friends Torn In Two Punk Rock Theory
Thursday, August 26, 2021 - 14:21
submitted by

Illinois-based band Real Friends have announced their new EP "Torn In Two" will be released September 17, 2021 via Pure Noise Records.

"Torn In Two" was produced by Andrew Wade, who has worked on albums for punk bands A Day to Remember and Neck Deep, as well as Mike Green, who has co-written and produced on projects for Sum 41, New Found Glory, and The Aces. This new EP incorporates a recurring motif of the torn-ness and separation we have recently experienced in our everyday lives, as Cody elaborates: “I really liked how we were able to incorporate the Torn In Two theme throughout. The album artwork being people separated. The 5 main songs on one side and five alternates on the other. I think the past year has left a lot of us feeling torn, scrambling to reconnect with a sense of familiarity”. Intended to showcase the band’s evolution into a new period of music, "Torn In Two" also carries the hope that Real Friends can use their music as a bridge to their listeners. To Real Friends fans, Cody shares: “I feel music and these songs bring things back together for me. I hope these songs can make you feel connected in just the same way”.


Torn In Two tracklist:

  1. Remedy For Reality
  2. Nervous Wreck
  3. Teeth
  4. Spinning
  5. Storyteller
  6. Remedy For Reality (Re-Imagined)
  7. Nervous Wreck  (Re-Imagined)
  8. Teeth  (Full Band)
  9. Spinning  (Re-Imagined)
  10. Storyteller (Re-Imagined)