Upcoming Releases

Tribulation Worksongs
Modern Life Is War Tribulation Worksongs
Tuesday, January 16, 2024 - 17:15
submitted by

For 2024, Modern Life Is War present the Tribulation Worksongs sessions as a one 12"EP/Digital album. This release combines all three 7"EPs with "End Times Dub", a dub version of "Feels Like End Times", reimagined by Urian Hackney (Rough Francis, Iggy Pop, The Armed, etc). The packaging of the release is a combination of visual work from Jeffrey Eaton, Thomas Hooper, and J. Bannon.

Tribulation Worksongs was recorded by Luke Tweedy at Flat Black Studios, mixed by Kurt Ballou at God City Studios, and mastered by Brad Boatright at Audiosiege. The session was originally released as a series of three 7"EPs between 2018 and 2021. In their initial presentation, the lyrics/credits of each song were typed by vocalist/lyricist Jeff Eaton on his 1950's Royal “Quiet De Luxe” typewriter. These were later hand stamped on the front and back covers of the EP by artist J. Bannon, making each cover totally unique. The labels of the vinyl were also hand stamped before final assembly by the people at Deathwish.


Tribulation Worksongs track list:

  1. Feels Like End Times
  2. Revival Fires
  3. Survival
  4. Lonesome Valley Ammunitions
  5. Indianapolis Talking Blues
  6. I Wanna Be Your Dog
  7. End Times Dub