Upcoming Releases

Watch Me Bleed
Missing Link Watch Me Bleed Punk Rock Theory
Saturday, April 27, 2024 - 13:59
submitted by

Hailing from across the Northeast, Missing Link is ready to pummel audiences with their ferocious brand of metallic hardcore, honed to a razors edge by years of experience in the studio and on the stage. Today, the band announce their debut album, Watch Me Bleed, out June 7th on Triple B Records. You can check out the vicious first single “New York Minute” HERE. Formed during the peak of COVID, the band first broke out with 2020’s My Time on the Cross EP and 2022’s No Saving Grace EP before signing with Triple B in Summer 2023. Watch Me Bleed was recorded with with Andy Nelson at Bricktop Recording in Chicago and the eleven songs are exactly as bleak and brutal as you’d expect from a lineup that shares members with Internal Bleeding, Pain Of Truth, Recon, and Blood Runs Cold to name a few. Adding more fuel to the fire, the album features guest appearances from Justice Tripp, Richie Krutch, Gridiron, Dustin Lovell, Eloise Chamber and Bruce Lepage.

“New York Minute” captures an aura of tension and paranoia punctuated by blazing fast drumming, gruff vocals and angular riffs. The climate of fear evoked by the songs on Watch Me Bleed was meant to be translated onto the stage and out into the audience. The band cites playing live as one the major influences for the songs on the album, stating:

“The energy we all felt when we were first going to shows was adrenaline, fear, curiosity, and the love for the music and culture. So, we try and put that on as best we can for our live shows.”


Watch Me Bleed track list:

  1. Pillar Of Salt ft. Bruce Lepage
  2. New York Minute
  3. Scraps for the Dog
  4. Numbers on the Board ft. Gridiron
  5. Glory or Death
  6. Another Cross
  7. Crusade
  8. I Want To Kill You (Pt. 2)
  9. Pillory ft. Dustin Lovell
  10. See Ya Later ft. Justice Tripp and Richie Krutch
  11. Genuflect ft. Eloise Chamber