Upcoming Releases

All The Rage
Loser All The Rage Punk Rock Theory
Thursday, July 29, 2021 - 21:08
submitted by

Melbourne rock group LOSER have announced details of their sophomore full-length 'All The Rage'. Self-recorded out of the band's newly launched Restless Noise Studios (named for their 2018 EP) and mixed by Anton Hagop (Silverchair, Powderfinger), All The Rage draws on LOSER's penchant for nostalgia and rock combined. You’ll hear a slither of Weezer-esque melody on ‘All I Need’; a summery Oasis vibe on the slow-burning ‘Time Won’t Wait’; and guitar solos channelling the likes of Queens Of The Stone Age on ‘Skyward’.

The 10-track album, out Friday September 10 via Domestic La La, opens with new single and music video 'Head First', out officially today after the track premiered via triple j's Good Nights. LOSER vocalist/guitarist Tim Maxwell tells the story of how this track came to life:

"The very first line of the song came to me after an incident where I was shopping and I went to try on an item of clothing with my head down walking into the change room but little did I realise there was a huge steel beam above me. It sent me straight to the ground and no one in the shop noticed for a bit haha.

"It didn’t feel very nice and felt like part of my brain was missing. The song is about determination to keep doing what I want in my life and never give in. Musically, the idea was to have that acoustic blink feel with a huge pumpkins style verse/chorus."



  1. Head First
  2. On The Edge
  3. Don't Leave Me
  4. Upside Down
  5. All I Need
  6. Time Won't Wait
  7. Skyward
  8. Stall
  9. So
  10. Meant To Be