Upcoming Releases

Tim Melina Theo Bobby
Joan Of Arc Tim Melina Theo Bobby Punk Rock Theory
Wednesday, September 23, 2020 - 20:18
submitted by

After a legendary 25-year career, Joan of Arc today announced their final album, Tim Melina Theo Bobby, will be released on December 4th, 2020 via Joyful Noise Recordings. Written and recorded by the band—Melina Ausikaitis, Bobby Burg, Theo Katsaounis, and Tim Kinsella—and featuring frequent collaborators Jeremy Boyle, Jenny Pulse, Nate Kinsella, and Todd Mattei, Joan of Arc’s final bow is the product of a band recognizing its run had reached its end, and was made knowing that this would be the group’s last. Lead single “Destiny Revision” is out today alongside its accompanying video, comprised of point and shoot photos taken by Burg in cities throughout various tours, from Detroit to Prague, as well as Rijeka, Tokyo, and beyond. “Prominently featured is the legendary Berghain in Berlin, where we played our last show,” Burg notes.

Of the song, Kinsella explains, “‘Destiny Revision’ was a personal song when it was written a couple years ago, about winging it when your life fails to play out as you'd imagined. Unfortunately that simple sentiment now has a much more expansive and darker resonance as all of us in America face a fascist administration using the pandemic as an opportunity to consolidate power, and we all struggle to imagine our futures.”

Writer and poet Hanif Abdurraqib is a witness to the Joan of Arc experience, writing in tribute, “if one listens closely enough on this album, you hear the evolution of a set of musicians, who still have so much to offer the world, even if it isn’t in this container that some of us have gotten used to hearing them in; as Good Fuck, the duo of Tim Kinsella and Jenny Pulse, or Aitis Band, the project of Melina Ausikaitis, Theo Katsaounis, and Bobby Burg. There’s a dexterity, a calm, and a maturity to the sounds running through this album that have me excited to see whatever is on the horizon.”


Track listing:

  1. Destiny Revision
  2. Something Kind
  3. Karma Repair Kit
  4. Creature and Being
  5. Land Surveyor
  6. Feedback 3/4
  7. The Dawn of Something
  8. Cover Letter Song
  9. Rising Horizon
  10. Upside Down Bottomless Pit