Upcoming Releases

The New Old School
Heartwells The New Old School Punk Rock Theory
Saturday, June 15, 2024 - 10:48
submitted by

Southern California's Heartwells will be releasing the new full-length album 'The New Old School' digitally on June 28, followed by the vinyl release on June 29. The LP was recorded at Buzzbomb Studios with producer Paul Miner (New Found Glory, Atreyu, Thrice, Death By Stereo).

Heartwells consist of members: Justin "JT" Tauch (Vox/Guitar), Dave "Moki" Marino (Bass/Vox), Chris "Guinness" Stout (Drums/Vox), Sam "Skwid" Peterson (Guitar/Vox). Bringing in influences from every decade of punk, a little metal and a hair of ska, Heartwells sound is new yet familiar.

Formed in Long Beach's legendary Gilmore Music, Heartwells are a 4 piece melodic punk band hailing from Long Beach, California. Fueled by a couple of beers, Liquid Deaths, THC Hi-Boys, & some extremely mediocre rounds of golf during a world pandemic.

Heartwells are consistently hitting the pavement playing shows and touring whenever possible. Heartwells might be the new guys on the block but they are prepared to take over the world one crusty bar at a time while helping usher in a new wave of punk rock.


The New Old School track listing:

  1. The Death of Rock n Roll
  2. Doomer
  3. EERIE
  4. Guilty
  5. Corona
  6. Coasted
  7. Sin-king
  8. Island Wasteland (Album Version)
  9. Great Divide
  10. Brainwash (Album Version)
  11. The Drain
  12. Kid
  13. Lovely Day in Hell