Upcoming Releases

Twistin' The Knife Away
Heart & Lung Twistin' The Knife Away Punk Rock Theory
Wednesday, September 22, 2021 - 08:26
submitted by

Red Scare just announced Heart & Lung's new album. Here's what the label has to say about 'Twisting' The Knife Away,' the band's upcoming album out Oct 15.

"We heard about Heart & Lung because they’re deeply involved in their community and are the go-to band for punk shows in Cleveland. And with three singers, this band has as much harmony as they do good karma. Real sweethearts—but they can party too! Imagine the smooth melodies of the Smoking Popes blended with rowdy Midwest punk like Dillinger Four. Look, they have three singers, so they can kinda do what they want, ya know? And with LeBron outta the way, Cleveland is long overdue for a punk champion! “Twistin’ The Knife Away” may be their Red Scare debut, but this band is no stranger to live shows. They’ll be hitting the road and reppin’ the North Coast all over the globe in support of this fantastic LP. And have we mentioned they got three singers?!?"


Twistin' The Knife Away track list:

  1. Watch You Suffer
  2. I'm Fine
  3. Punk Posters
  4. Die Alone
  5. Headache
  6. Shit Together
  7. Never Come Home
  8. Caveman
  9. Drunk and Right
  10. Control
  11. Earth, Wind, and Water