Upcoming Releases

Cunts Cunts Punk Rock Theory
Saturday, September 7, 2019 - 09:20
submitted by

Cunts, the snarling LA-based punk band featuring Michael Crain (Dead Cross/Retox) and Matt Cronk (Qui), release their self-titled debut album on Nov. 1 via Ipecac Recordings.

“I think I can speak for all of us when I say we are thrilled to release our debut on Ipecac,” said singer Cronk. “Between Mike, Kevin and myself, we have a history with the label and consider it an honor to get to contribute a new record form a new band to what is arguably the most prestigious roster in underground music. I am, personally, over the moon. This track, ‘A Hero’s Welcome,’ is an indictment of zealotry, nationalism and the violation of human rights in the name of a common cause against a supposed enemy.”

“Everyone in the band has known each other for a long time, we are all friends. The band actually started as a joke on a group thread,” explains guitar player Crain. “We were reminiscing about early Cows, Jesus Lizard and Die Kreuzen performances and how organically dangerous and uncontrolled they were. That was our hugest source of inspiration for starting this band, to try and recreate that magic. A few of us have been in bands with each other before, so we already knew we had chemistry but as soon as we all got together to jam for the first time, we knew that this was going to be a fun project.”

Since appearing on the LA underground scene in early 2018, Cunts have earned a reputation for their blistering, intense, and occasionally violent, live shows. Equal parts catharsis and blood-letting, Cunts as a live entity is unapologetic.


Track listing:

  1. Ass to Grind
  2. Dying to Hit
  3. A Hero’s Welcome
  4. Cholos on Acid
  5. Seagulls
  6. Cholos on PCP
  7. Goin’ Out West
  8. He’s A Lady
  9. Supervised Visits
  10. You Should See My Dad’s
  11. Fail At Failure
  12. Fuck You For Your Service
  13. The Greater Good