Upcoming Releases

Bat Eyes
Bat Eyes Bat Eyes Punk Rock Theory
Wednesday, June 15, 2022 - 16:28
submitted by

Bat Eyes today announce the release of their self-titled debut album, coming out via [PIAS] Recordings on September 16th, 2022 (pre-order).

Bat Eyes’s debut album delivers 10 songs fit for the perfect summer roadtrip and a must have for fans of The Posies, Nada Surf, Big Star, Teenage Fanclub, … Glimmering guitar-pop songs spiked with a healthy dose of melancholy, the Belgian 4-piece deliver indie power pop just as we like it! Crunchy but melodic guitars full of reverb, bass and drums tight but loose and serving the songs and big sing-a-long choruses.

Formed as a 3-piece in 2019 when frontman Koen Wijnant decided to record a full album out of the home demos he had been piling up, they upgraded to a 4-piece by early 2020. With Luna De Bruyne on bass/vocals duties, Tomas Serrien on drums and Birger Ameys on guitar the band self-released 3 singles. 'Loria', 'You're the Breeze' and 'Saving Up' showed a band with lots of love for 90ies melodic alternative pop and with the knack to write a damn catchy tune.


Bat Eyes track list:

  1. You're The Breeze
  2. Saving Up
  3. Stop Thinking
  4. Emily
  5. I Don't Mind
  6. Forever Wasted
  7. Cracking Up
  8. Nothing Here
  9. I Could Be Dreaming
  10. I'm On It