Vanishing Life announce debut album
Thursday, October 13, 2016 - 16:16
submitted by

Punk quartet Vanishing Life (featuring members of Rise Against, Quicksand, …And You Will Know Us by the Trail of Dead, Gorilla Biscuits and Bad Religion) have announced their debut album, 'Surveillance' will be released on November 11th via Dine Alone Records.

Surveillance features new single, "The Realist" as well as the previously released “Exile” and 12 more fuzzed-out, hard hitting punk rock jams. The album was produced by Vanishing Life and Davey Warsop at Hurley Studios in Costa Mesa over the course of 2015. Vanishing Life’s own Jamie Miller mixed the album.
Originally conceptualized at Groezrock Festival in 2013 by Schreifels (Quicksand, Gorilla Biscuits), Zach Blair (Rise Against), Jamie Miller (Bad Religion, ...And You Will Know Us by the Trail of Dead) and Autry Fulbright (Midnight Masses, ...And You Will Know Us by the Trail of Dead), Vanishing Life distill the hard-charged energy and spirit of their punk and hardcore histories into a stripped-down, urgent sound that’s reflective of their unique individual talents but the furthest thing from a retread.

With the first two singles available now, on iTunes the full album physical and digital pre-orders will launch tomorrow, October 14th.