Sweden's Omni of Halos share video for 'You Suck'
Sweden's Omni of Halos share video for 'You Suck'
Tuesday, April 5, 2022 - 08:31
submitted by

Omni of Halos has teamed up with Lövely Records for the release of their debut EP ”Care Free”. With members from Swedish indie and punk rock bands such as Division of Laura Lee, Bombus, Sparks of Seven, De Lyckliga Kompisarna, Speed of Sound Enterprise, and Firebreather, Omni of Halos delivers an explosion of noisy alternative rock. Topped with the colorful sounds of pedal steel, the band offers a distinctive, vibrant soundscape.

The first-ever release from the Gothenburg-based 5-piece is the intense and honest single ”You Suck”. Omni of Halos’ lead vocalist and guitarist Henrik Hjelt Röstberg comments:

”The song came out of an old riff that’s been haunting me since my teens. It’s about old experiences being in toxic relationships. The title speaks for itself”

”You Suck” is out now on all streaming platforms, together with a music video. The track is featured on Omni of Halo’s debut EP ”Care Free”, set for release in May 2022. ”You Suck” is produced by Per Stålberg in Welfare Studios, and mixed by John Agnello (Dinosaur JR, Sonic Youth, Kurt Vile). The artwork for the single is made by Viagra Boys’ frontman Sebastian Murphy.