PREMIERE: Stream Custody's new album '3' in full ahead of its release
PREMIERE: Stream Custody's new album '3' in full ahead of its release
Thursday, March 28, 2024 - 08:06
submitted by

Custody recently announced ‘3,’ their - you guessed it - third album, out next month on Brassneck Records (UK), Shield Recordings (Netherlands), Combat Rock Industry (Finland), My Ruin (Germany) and Sell The Heart Records (US). Today, we are very excited to stream the band's excellent new album ahead of its release.

On ‘3’, the Finnish melodic pop-punk band dishes out a collection of songs that have all sprung to life over the past 3 years. It's still very much the Custody sound you have come to love from their past releases, but this time around the arrangements have been given a bit more headroom making the bass and vocals shine even brighter than before. The result? A very coherent collection of catchy rock tunes that is guaranteed to make every self-respecting fan of bands like Samiam, Hot Water Music, and The Get Up Kids buckle at the knees.

Hailing from the south of Finland, Custody is a five-piece melodic-pop-punk band with almost 100 years of combined experience of playing in bands, touring and releasing records over the past 25+ years.

After having toured together in several other outfits, Custody started back in 2015 with a shared goal of releasing catchy pop-punk tunes. The band’s debut full length came out in 2018, a busy year for the band that saw them tour Europe and USA, playing both club shows and festivals like Germany’s Booze Cruise in Hamburg as well as The Fest in Gainesville.

Album number two came out during the height of the covid pandemic in 2020. While many shows and tours were canceled, the record itself received much praise from local and foreign media alike. And righteously so. The band finally managed to tour Europe in the summer of 2022 with The Distants (USA) for 23 days and Germany again for another week in 2023 to sold out venues together with Duesenjaeger.


3 track listing:

  1. We Lack A Color
  2. Share The Bruises
  3. Hollow Times
  4. Supermarket
  5. Undercurrents
  6. Fall Of The Wagon
  7. Walk With Me
  8. Head Like An Ocean
  9. Embrace The Mess
  10. What Do I Really Know