The Dirty Nil release 'Pain of Infinity'
Thursday, July 12, 2018 - 20:25
submitted by

The Dirty Nil have shared a new song called 'Pain Of Infinity', taken off of their new LP ‘Master Volume,’ (Dine Alone Records, out September 14th)

Opening for the likes of The Who, Against Me!, The Menzingers, and The Wonder Years, guitarist/vocalist Luke Bentham, bassist Ross Miller, and drummer Kyle Fisher have spent their time on the road studying the controlled power of their mentors. For ‘Master Volume’ their goal was to make the music “less of a sprint and more of a strut” says Luke, and they tasked veteran alt-rock architect John Goodmanson (Sleater-Kinney, Bikini Kill, Death Cab for Cutie) with helping them achieve a slower, more muscular groove. But in typical Dirty Nil fashion, the band was more impressed by his nu-metal and hard-rock cred, and the new music rejects any hints of pretention.