Suburbicon sees George Clooney working off a script that had been gathering dust on the desks of the Coen brothers for years. It tells the story of Gardner Lodge (Matt Damon), who lives in the perfect suburban town of Suburbicon with his partially paralyzed wife Rose (Julianne Moore) and their son Nicky (Noah Jupe). But when Rose ends up dead after a home invasion gone wrong and her twin sister Margaret (also Moore) moves in a bit too fast, you start to expect that not everything is as perfect as it seems.

mewithoutYou - [Untitled]

Following the mysterious release on Monday of a new track, "Julia, (or, 'Holy to the LORD' on the Bells of Horses)" and the appearance of a countdown clock heralding  a pre-order beginning Friday at midnight on their website, experimental rock act mewithoutYou have revealed two new releases. The band digitally released a brand new EP, '[untitled] e.p.', today while simultaneously announcing a new album, '[Untitled]', which arrives October 5, 2018 on Big Scary Monsters in the UK.


Meet Custody, a Finnish band that plays melodic music that makes them happy. Not just them though. All it took was one listen to their self-titled debut album and I was feeling pretty friggin' happy myself.

Den Of Thieves

I was looking forward to ‘Den Of Thieves’ because… well, who doesn’t like a good heist movie? But unfortunately it’s hard to describe ‘Den Of Thieves’ as good. Entertaining? Sure. But that’s about as far as I’m willing to go.

You Were Never Really Here

Scottish writer-director Lynne Ramsay doesn’t do comfortable. First there was 2011’s ‘We Need To Talk About Kevin’ about a mother who feels guilty about her son being responsible for a school shooting and now we have ‘You Were Never Really Here’ where we follow a hitman who is burnt out on all the violence and has to fight his suicidal thoughts.

No Real Hero - The Forest

Montreal based punk rock unit No Real Hero has announced a new EP entitled "The Forest".

Due out September 6th via Thousand Islands Records, the release will be available via all digital platforms and on CDs. In conjunction with the announcement the quartet revealed a new single "Red And Black".


Track listing:

  1. Opening
  2. Comfort In Sorrow
  3. Broken Waters
  4. This Is Home
  5. The Forest For The Trees
  6. Red And Black



Night Surf - Enemies

Born from the remnants of Brooklyn’s Habits in 2018, Night Surf takes a straight-forward, driving and hook splattered approach to the darker side of pop-punk.

Night Surf debuted with a digital EP, Blasted in 2017, produced and recorded by Jesse Cannon (The Menzingers, Man Overboard) at Cannon Found Soundation in Union City, NJ.

In their short tenure, the band has provided local support to touring acts like The Penske File, Typesetter, and makes frequent appearances in Asbury Park, NJ with band friends Latewaves and The Vansaders.